Leave a comment

Actor Sourabh Raj Jain to host Savdhan India


Sourabh Raj Jain

Actor Sourabh Raj Jain who has become a household name for his portrayal of Lord Krishna in Siddharth Kumar Tewary’s Mahabharat will be seen as a host in the crime based show Savdhan India.

When asked Sourabh says,” I feel extremely happy to get an opportunity to anchor a show like Savdhan India. With Gods grace I also did shows like Parichay and Uttaran and also played the almighty Shree Krishna and got love from millions of people and I feel I am fortunate to be able to do all sorts of characters.I got a call from the channel whether I would be interested in anchoring and my reply was an immediate yes.”

Sourabh will be seen hosting the Punjab segment and his mother is extremely happy about it as she is from Punjab.

Sourabh adds,”My mom is Punjabi so she was very happy when she got to know that I am doing the Punjab segment.” Sourabh will be donning a new look as an anchor. As he adds,”It will be a completely different look which I have never sported in my real life. Audience has to watch to understand. I am sporting trimmed beard and neat hair”

Sourabh has seen many episodes of Savdhan India, what Sourabh likes is the way makers shot the episodes and common man fighting for injustice and finally wins makes the difference than other shows.

Leave a Reply

