Leave a comment

It’s Ganpati calling for TV folks!


Ganesh Chartuthi

Himmanshoo Malhotra

Since how many years you are getting ganpati at home?

A- since 4 years. This will be my fifth year.

What prompted you to start getting ganpati at home?

A-There was always a wish in my heart from almost ten years back when I came to Mumbai and I was living in a rented apartment. I, In my heart always wanted to keep it from the very beginning but at that point of time we were busy with our careers and there was no one to take care as you need to be home and take good care of ganpati. Even Amruta was busy with her career at that point of time. Then from the pas fifth year I thought no matter what I have to keep ganpati this year so I called my mom. Mom and Amruta together took care of it as Amruta is a Maharastrian, she knows every bit of rituals and celebration.

What special theme decoration you intend to do this year?

A-I don’t know as I am quite busy shooting for ‘Roshni’ at this point of time and also couple of events are also traced up but I am sure whatever we choose its going to be the best.

For how many days you are getting Ganpati?

A-Its one and a half day every year.

Which mithai you like to have during the festival?

A-I love bundi ke ladoo, kaju katli and barfi.

What special significance  Ganpati festival has in your life?

A-Every year I follow Ganpati festival. Dancing in my building and streets while Visarjan is very enlightening and fascinating. This occasion is where everyone comes to meet you at your place and you get to know about each other’s life. It’s a beautiful and religious celebration and I enjoy worshippingganpati.

What are the two wishes you have which you want Ganpati to fulfill?

A-Let the wishes be completely be in my heart (laughs). I think one of my wish is already completed when I won ‘Nach-Baliye’. I also had this in my heart to win this season and all the efforts have been beautifully paid off so one wish has already been completed. And the next wish, let’s not plead   at this point of time, he has already given us a lot and we are very happy and content with it.

Any particular Ganpati festival memory from past?

A-There had been a small ‘Nach-baliye’ kind of concept six years back organized in my society and we had to dance and me and Amruta had performed in the society. We felt extremely happy and ecstatic with the fact that we performed the best. This was one day prior to the ganpati visarjan.

 

Romit Raj

Since how many years you are getting Ganpati at home?

A-This is our 2nd year.

What prompted you to start getting Ganpati at home?

A-My wife was planning this since last 4years and we decided to start last year finally. We call our daughter reha Gannu and she actively takes part in Ganpati Puja.

What special theme decoration you intend to do this year?

A-This year our Ganpati is in form of Krishna. I love God Krishna and we loved the look of Ganpati and two favourite Gods coming together.  My wife organizes and decides everything for Ganpati celebrations.

For how many days you are getting Ganpati?

A-For one and half days.

Which mithai you like to have during the festival?

A-I love elaichi peda and Maharaja Ladoo a lot.

 

Ankit Gera

Since how many years you are getting Ganpati at home?

A-This is going to be my fifth year.

What prompted you to start getting Ganpati at home?

A-When I came here in Mumbai, I saw people following Ganpati festival religiously and I really liked it at that time. Then I had a dream that when I will shift to Mumbai in my own house, I will also keep Ganpati. That happened in two years itself. I bought my own house and started keeping ganpati. I got so addicted to it that I keep every year now.

What special theme decoration you intend to do this year?

A-Every year we do something or the other but we don’t follow any theme as such but we decorate the house and the mandap very well. I haven’t decided the theme though, that we decide at that moment itself but decorations are always different every year with diyas and rangolis etc.

For how many days you are getting Ganpati?

A-One and a half day.

Which mithai you like to have during the festival?

A-I love ‘Kala-Kandh’, Kaju Katli and modak.

 

Gaurav Sharma

Since how many years you are getting Ganpati at home?

A-This will be my third year.

What prompted you to start getting Ganpati at home?

A-I saw the ‘Puja’ at a friend’s place and I loved it as his family was celebrating it together. It was a divine feeling.

What special theme decoration you intend to do this year?

A-Entire set up of ‘Kailash Parbat’ with Shiv- Parvati, Kartikey and Shivgan

How many days you are getting Ganpati?

A-My work doesn’t allow me more than one and a half day.

Which mithai you like to have during the festival?

A-I love to have Modaks made by my mom.

 

Arjun Bijlani

Since how many years you are getting ganpati at home?

A-Well it’s been twenty-five years now that we are bringing Ganeshji at home. Like my dad had started bringing ganeshji and it’s been ten years to my dad as he passed away so I continued to bring ganeshji at my house. So the last ten years I have been bringing all by myself.

What prompted you to start getting ganpati at home?

A-Like I said, my dad had started it and I continued. Even I am a quite religious person and believe in ganeshji a lot. Most of the things that I sign for or I get I think it’s like his blessings on me. Also it brings a lot of wisdom and positivity in your house.

What special theme decoration you intend to do this year?

A-We are still deciding on it. But we will bring a mandap where ganeshji will be sitting in the house. Like every year I do but I am still figuring out how it will look and be this year.

For how many days you are getting ganpati?

A-One and a half day.

Which mithai you like to have during the festival?

A-I like Moti-choor ka ladoo.

 

Mohit Malik

Since how many years you are getting Ganpati at home?

A-It’s been four years and this is the fifth year.

What prompted you to start getting ganpati at home?

A-As my wife is a maharastrian and have been born and bought up in a maharashtrian atmosphere where she had ganpati at her uncle’s house and she loved that feeling and even she wanted that feeling of having ganpati at our home. Even I like this festival and have faith in Ganpati so we thought of getting ganpati to our house.

What special theme decoration you intend to do this year?

A-We do different things every year and whatever we do, we do on our own. We do very simple decoration with lots of lights, diyas and flowers. We have not planned yet but we will do something definitely.

For how many days you are getting ganpati?

A- Five days.

Which mithai you like to have during the festival?

A-Modak. The original maharastrian modak that my mother-in-law prepares.

 

Vishal Singh

 Since how many years you are getting Ganpati at home?

A-This is going to be my third year.

What prompted you to start getting ganpati at home?

A-Actually, I am basically from Punjab and we don’t do it there so when I moved here in Mumbai I use to go to people’s place and see how they use to be together and do the aarti and everything, I really loved the atmosphere. So I too started bringing ganpati at my house and this will be my third year now.

What special theme decoration you intend to do this year?

A-I am still thinking and confused about some things. I want everything white in the background but not yet planned so still working on it to make it look better.

For how many days you are getting ganpati?

A-Five days.

Which mithai you like to have during the festival?

A-I love kaju katli wala modak.

 

Leave a Reply

