Leave a comment

Delnaaz Irani in a popular Gujrati show 1760 Saasuma!


Delnaaz
TV actress Delnaaz Irani has been roped in a Gujarati daily soap called   1760 Sasumaa produced by Meena Gheewala and directed by Homi Wadia.
Delnaaz explained,”Although I have been featured in many Gujarati theater works,It is very different to play a Gujarati TV show for someone who is constantly working in Hindi TV industry. Also, I am playing a cop which I have never played before and therefore is much more exciting. 1760 is her code number. Never once I have portrayed variety of characters and variety of getup in one show. It is very challenging to portray that powerful character with another powerful actress Ketki Dave. I am a Parsi and Gujarati is my mother tongue but for some characters I have to take the pure gavathi (village) accent. There is all sorts of emotions like drama, action, comedy, everything,” said Delnaaz.
The actress is working with Ketki Dave for the first time even though she has known for the longest time. “As I said there are too many disguises and one of my most favorite has been the one with Ketki. I wore a ‘Kediyu’ which a typical Gujarati man wears in villages. I have also sported a  moustache in one episode. it was really cute and suited perfectly well with Ketki who was dressed in chaniya choli. We have too much fun on the sets,”said Delnaaz.
Leave a Reply

