Leave a comment

Shaleen Bhanot injured on the set!


Saleen

Shaleen Bhanot who is playing Duryodhan in producer Siddharth Kumar Tewary’s Suryaputra Karn got injured while shooting.

Describing the incident Shaleen said,”I had to fight with ten people who are acting kings and Princes of different places and who have come for the swayamvar of Bhanumati. I kidnap her and everybody tries to stop me and we have to indulge in a fight. While shooting, I got hit by a real sward. My hand got swollen and bloodied came but I still completed the entire sequence till the sunset. They rushed me to the docter where he gave me an injection and a couple of medicines. I am lucky my nuckel did not crack.”

Before this, Shaleen was injured when shooting for a horse riding sequence. “The show requires so much of physical strenght that it’s very difficult. It is not like a typical soap. I am taking physiotherapy for my neck”. Siddharth Kumar Tewary’s Suryaputra Karn is being talked about for its unique content and getting lot of appreciation.

Leave a Reply

